An apology

Dear Everyone,

Welcome to the new (and hopefully improved) Diary of a Bake-a-Holic.

I want to start with an apology.  I’ve not been the most frequent blogger for the last month or so.  As we all know, life has a funny way of catching up with us and throwing in new surprises along the way. I’ve recently had a change in career and job and have been juggling so many balls that an octopus would have trouble coping! The blog has therefore been one of the many things that I’ve regretfully had to put aside to be able to manage.

BUT – and yes it deserves capitals – I am back with a brand new mission! To bake anything and everything I can get my hands on. There won’t be a Hummingbird Bakery challenge, although the recipes left to complete will definitely be tested at some point. My new mission, as accepted by myself, is:

To attempt any recipe that is weird, wonderful or wacky; healthy or unhealthy; intriguing or intensely tasty-looking.  If I can find it, I will try it.

 

So please accept this little, incredibly cute, cakelet as an apology and prepare yourselves for…  CAKES!

Leave a Reply

